PDA

View Full Version : Stay with Delphi just because its still the best

ronaldo
یک شنبه 10 فروردین 1382, 19:52 عصر
چون عشق دلفی باشد سهل است مشکلات (شاعر گمنام)
مقاله زیر را برای تمام عاشقان دلفی که در یک سایت دیدم ارسال می کنم به امید آنکه مورد رضایت قرار گیرد در ضمن آقای اینپرایز اگر ما عاشقان دلفی هوای هم را نداشته باشیم چه توقعی از دیگران می توان داشت :wink:

Stay with Delphi just because its still the best.
Delphi is definetively not dying.

What is going on is a change of course.
Delphi was never an actrative tool for the so-ho market,I know several VB programmers in Brasil who doesn’t no what a class is.

I had a superficial look at C# Sharp,there is nothing there that could not be implemented in Delphi,but sincerely if i was a beginner and had to choose between C# and Delphi i would choose Delphi just because it seems easier to learn,Clipper was a success because of this.

C# is a RAD with a more flexible C language,But it is still C and have all its complicated syntax.I don’t want to make a Robot or win the Nobel Award,all i want is to make a state of the art Database System that runs on several plataforms and works with every Sql Server in the Market.This tool should have a big users base.Does anyone know one tool like this?
I know only one, Delphi!!!

Unfornutatelly Borland had always had a great technical departament but a very confused marketing one.

They should make Interbase free or throw it in the garbage,if i have to pay one dollar for interbase i would prefer to use MySql.

IbConsole is a joke.
The same company that produces Delphi and Jbuilder just can’t do something like that.

So Why Borland didn’t gave us a native DbExpress driver for SQL Server or Oracle with Delphi 6,Did they think that anybody would choose Interbase because of this?
The only thing that happened was that many proggramers continued with ADO.

WebSnap was another bad shot.